Continuing Education (CE) is a requirement of all electricians licensed by the Arkansas Board of Electrical Examiners. License holders are required to obtain 8 hours of approved CE every code cycle.
-All electricians will need to take code update courses for the 2017 NEC by 2020.
-All electricians will need to take code update courses for the 2020 NEC by 2023.
The South Dakota Plumbing Commission has a one year renewal cycle and requires Plumbing Contractors, Restricted Plumbing Contractors, Journeyman Plumbers, and Restricted Journeyman Plumbers to complete 4 hours of approved Continuing Education, 2 hours of which must be on code, every year, prior to January 1.
The Louisiana Real Estate Commission has a one year renewal cycle. CE for all license types must be completed by January 1.
-Salespersons must obtain 12 hours total of CE: a minimum of 4 hours are the salesperson mandatory class and 8 hours may be elective hours.
-Brokers must obtain 12 hours of CE: a minimum of 4 hour salesperson mandatory class, the 4 hour broker mandatory class (if LREC proscribes one for the year) and then either 8 or 4 hours may be elective hours.
The Nebraska State Electrical Division has a two year renewal cycle. In order to renew a license issued under the State Electrical Act, the licensee shall be required to complete 12 contact hours of continuing education by January 1 of each odd numbered year. For the 12 hours, a minimum of 6 hours must be on code, the other 6 may be code or code-related.